hi to more aloe enthusiests

JOELEEs Wholesale Clearance Store &Free JL Auction classifieds is a full e-commerce store allowing retailers, merchants ,customers to place orders on-line in minutes or list and sell products. JOELEEs WHS has thousands of brand name products, ready to be drop shipped directly to your doorstep. Sellers get registered and start adding your classifieds and Products today Free… Visitors Please feel free to surf & Buy no need to register to shop, JOELEEs WHS approve’s and verifies all sellers

Visitors Please feel free to surf & Buy no need to register to shop, JOELEEs WHS approve’s and verifies all sellers

Put yourself on The aloe Guys Friends map.

I have a HUGE Aloe Plant that is so top heavy it is going to break off.
I hate to waste all the huge leaves that are going to break off and II
cannot lift the pot so I need to start over with a smaller plant
anyway. But I want to use the aloe in the leaves and there is too much
to use in a month. I want to know how to keep is for future use.
Should I just scrap the gel off the leaves and freeze it or can I add
something to it to make it keep in the refrigerator for a year or two?

Cheryl

Hi Cheryl, Thanks for visiting and for this glowing description of an enthusiastic aloe grower. I’d love to see a photo.
Processing the aloe for home use has its limits.Differing methods are used by competing producers. Freezing the gel is a worthy idea. In fact I would very much like to know the result. The very lowermost leaves are the best suited for thier concentration of emolients over time.
The parent plant can be root pruned and repotted. It may reroot from the trunk.


From photos to predictions, The MSN Entertainment Guide to Golden Globes
This entry was posted in Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to hi to more aloe enthusiests

  1. Unknown says:

    HI,
     
    I have a small aloe plant, it\’s very transparent complared to those I\’ve seen in you pictures, it\’s leaves are very thin & don\’t really hold their wn weight. It is about 2 years old now- at first I thought it ws coz it is a baby but now I\’m not so sure! I have got photo\’s but don\’t know how to attch them!!
     
    Any help or idea\’\’s you can give would be great.
     
    Sue

Leave a Reply

